General Gaming News / Teasers and Trailers

New Tracks For ‘Rock Band 4’ Announced


Harmonix has announced some new tracks that will be playable in Rock Band 4 when the next-gen entry of the music game is released on the Xbox One and PS4 on October 6th.

Highlights for me include “Friday I’m in Love” by The Cure and Live’s “All Over You.” And I do have a soft spot for Paramore’s Hayley Williams so anything by them is always welcome.

Here’s the complete list of tracks revealed today.

  • Aerosmith – “Toys in the Attic”
  • The Cure – “Friday I’m In Love”
  • Dream Theater – “Metropolis –  Part 1 “The Miracle And The Sleeper””
  • Foo Fighters – “The Feast and the Famine”
  • Judas Priest – “Halls Of Valhalla”
  • Live – “All Over You”
  • The Outfield – “Your Love”
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “Miracle Man”
  • Paramore – “Still Into You”
  • St. Vincent – “Birth In Reverse”
  • Van Morrison – “Brown Eyed Girl”

These tracks will be joining the already announced tracks by Avenged Sevenfold, Elvis Presley, Jack White, The Killers, Mark Ronson ft. Bruno Mars, Queens of the Stone Age, The Who, and more. You can check out the complete list of announced track for the game here.

It’s a little weird to be reporting on news about Rock Band in 2015.. Don’t get me wrong though, I love it so and my heart feels happy.

Here’s a video that was released with the announcement.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s